Board of Management

Members and work of board

Like other primary schools, Gaelscoil Chill Mhantáin is managed by a Board of Management. The eight member board is made up of people representing the Patron, parents, staff and the wider community. Boards of Managements serve for four years and our current board will be in place until November 2023.


Two members, Marie Dunphy and Gearóidín Ní Loingsigh, were appointed by the Patron. The two parents’ representatives, Jane O’ Neill, the mother of a current pupils and Piaras Ó Súilleabháin, father of  current pupils, were elected by the parent body. Nora Bhreathnach was elected as teachers’ representative. As Principal, Seán Ó Briain is automatically a member of the board. The remaining two members, Aine Nic Fheoiris and Karl Ó Broin, were co-opted by the other six and are representatives from the wider community.


The current Board of Management therefore is…


Marie Dunphy:  Patron’s Nominee (Chairperson)

Seán Ó Briain:  Principal

Nora Bhreathnach:  Teachers’ Representative

Gearóidín Ní Loinsigh:  Patron’s Representative (Treasurer)
Áine Nic Fheorais:  Community Representative
Piaras Ó Súilleabháin:  Parents’ Representative
Jane O’ Neill:  Parents’ Representative
Karl Ó Broin: Community Representative

News – Board of Management

  • 25 Nov Board of Management Meeting November 2021

    Covid-19: The Board of Management discussed the current Covid-19 situation within the school and the wider community amid concerns in the growth rate of confirmed cases. The Board will issue a letter to parents regarding the latest guidelines and insisting......

  • 25 Nov Board of Management Meeting October 2021

    Maintenance of New School building: The Board discussed various aspects of the maintenance of the new school building. Work on the one year snag list will commence soon and a few small issues have arisen. Various contracts such as for......

  • 25 Nov Board of Management Meeting September 2021

    Welcome Back: The Board of Management would like to welcome everybody back for a new school year and especially to all the new pupils and their parents. We hope everybody has a good year. The Covid-19 virus is still with......

  • 25 Nov Board of Management Meeting June 2021

    This year has been another tough year with the Covid-19 pandemic and the move to the new school building and the Board of Management would like to thank Seán and the staff for all their hard work, under tough conditions,......

  • 25 Nov Board of Management Meeting April 2021

    Child Protection Training: Online training has be organised for board members for 17th May. The training will include the responsiblilities on the board, the DLP, Deputy DLP and the staff under the new guidelines. School Staff: The Department of Education......

  • 24 Nov Board of Management Meeting March 2021

    Annual Accounts: The Board of Management ratified the annual accounts for the school year 2019/20. the chairperson signed them and the will be sent on to the patron and the FFSU. School Reopening: The Board of Management would like to......